MoKP Staff

Front row: Patty Parker; Bridget Andrews; Preethi Yerram, MD; Laura Hesemann, MD, MSCI
Back row: Cheryl Cress; Representative J. Eggleston; Christy Duffel; Frank O’Brien, MD; Marie Philipneri, MD, PhD

The Advisory Council provides expert direction to the director and staff of MoKP. The council advocates for and champions continued support of the program on behalf of all Missourians affected by kidney disease.

Council membership are individuals with knowledge, expertise and experience from organizations and health care disciplines with a direct interest in serving people with kidney disease, including patient advocates and a member-at-large from the Missouri General Assembly.

MoKP Advisory Council Members

Bridget Andrews, MSW, LCSW
Lead Social Worker
Fresenius Kidney Care, St. Louis
Tim Atkins
Patient Advocate
Springfield Area
Natalie Carlson, MS, RD, LD
Washington University, Saint Louis
Cheryl Cress, RN, CNN
Clinical Nurse Coordinator
Washington University, St. Louis
Christy Duffel, MSW, LCSW
Social Worker
Ozarks Dialysis Services, Springfield
Laura E. Hesemann, MD, MSCI
Assistant Professor of Clinical Child Health & Medicine
University of Missouri, Columbia
Michael Kinkade, MD
Family Practitioner
Giselle Kohler, MD
Springfield Nephrology Associates, Springfield
Nikki Love-McIntyre
Patient Advocate
St. Louis Area
Kunal Malholtra, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
University of Missouri, Columbia
Frank O’Brien, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Renal Division
Washington University in St. Louis
Marie Philipneri, MD, PhD
Professor of Internal Medicine/Nephrology
Saint Louis University, Saint Louis
Kelsey Rickets
Social Worker
Fresenius Kidney Care, Kansas City
Preethi Yerram, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Nephrology
University of Missouri, Columbia

MoKP Advisory Council Partners

Cindy Carr
CLAIM State Health Insurance Assistance Program
Virginia Beatty
DHSS, MO Organ and Tissue Donor Program
Kathleen Davis
National Kidney Foundation
Alexandra Garrick
National Kidney Foundation
Bill Morrissey, PharmD
Kilgore’s Medical Pharmacy
Debbie Ulm
Network 12
Mark Wakefield, MD
School of Medicine, University of Missouri
J. Eggleston
Missouri General Assembly Representative

Contact Us

(573) 882-2506         (800) 733-7345         Fax: (573) 882-0167
2800 Maguire Blvd. Suite B110 Columbia, MO 65211

MoKP Logo